Fields of Glory (Hundred Years War Book 1)

Amazon.co.uk Price: £5.99 (as of 22/04/2019 11:34 PST- Details)

Description

A stunning new series from Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

The year is 1346 and King Edward III is restless. In spite of earlier victories his army has still not achieved an incredible breakthrough and the French crown remains intact. Decided to bring France under English rule and the French army to its knees he has regrouped and planned a new route of attack.

And at the beaches of Normandy his men now mass, able to march through France to victory. However the French are nowhere to be seen. Edward knows that the worst thing he could do would be to take the battle to the French, where they’ll have the advantage and so he sets up camp near a small hill at Crecy and waits.

The Battle of Crecy shall be a decisive turning point within the Hundred Years’ Wars. That is the story of that battle and the men who won it.

Additional information

Author

Binding

EISBN

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fields of Glory (Hundred Years War Book 1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *